Media Kit

Lynn Cahoon is the author of the NYT and USA Today bestselling Tourist Trap cozy mystery series. GUIDEBOOK TO MURDER, book 1 of the series won the Reader's Crown for Mystery Fiction. There are six Tourist Trap Holiday novella's available in digital and audio that are bundled into two print books. The most recent book in the series, WEDDING BELL BLUES, released in 2022.


In 2020, Lynn began writing a light paranormal witchcraft series set in fictional Magic Springs, Idaho. The first two mass market print releases, ONE POISON PIE, and TWO WICKED DESSERTS are available now with a third, THREE TAINTED TEAS, releasing in 2022. Three novellas are attached to the series, CHILI CAULDRON CURSE, MURDER 101, and HAVE A HOLLY, HAUNTED CHRISTMAS.

The Survivors' Book Club mystery series is starting up in 2022 with the release of the first two books in the series - TUESDAY NIGHT SURVIVORS' CLUB and SECRETS IN THE STACKS releasing in 2022.


She's also the author of the Cat Latimer (writers' retreat mysteries) series - Set in Colorado, and starting with A STORY TO KILL, the series has continued with  the most recent release - A KILLER CHRISTMAS WISH available in print, digital and audio. A prequel novella (BODY IN THE BOOKDROP), starts the series. and a new book, CAUGHT DEAD TO WRITE releases in 2022


The Farm-to-Fork cozy culinary series, includes six full length books  - WHO STOLE MY GOAT CHEESE, KILLER GREEN TOMATOES, ONE POTATO, TWO POTATO, DEAD,  DEEP FRIED REVENGE and KILLER COMFORT FOOD. The series also has three team building novellas (HAVE A DEADLY NEW YEAR, PENNED IN, and A PUMKPIN SPICE KILLING) 

Lynn started her career writing sweet contemporary romances with heroes ranging from cowboys to warlocks. (You can find these books and more at A breast cancer survivor, she lives in a small town like the ones she loves to write about with her husband and two fur babies. 

M016 (2).jpg

Lynn is represented by:

Jill Marsal

Marsal Lyon Literary Agency, LLC

Solana Beach, CA


Contact Lynn at -

Book list:​

-The Tourist Trap Mystery Series-

Guidebook to Murder

Mission to Murder

If the Shoe Kills

Dressed to Kill

Killer Run

Murder on Wheels

Tea Cups and Carnage 

Hospitality and Homicide 

Killer Party 

Memories and Murder

Murder in Waiting

Picture Perfect Frame

Wedding Bell Blues  

A Vacation to Die For (2022)

Tourist Trap Holiday Novellas

Rockets' Dead Glare

A Deadly Brew

Santa Puppy

Corned Beef and Casualties 

Mother's Day Mayhem 

A Very Mummy Holiday

Tourist Trap Holiday Bundles

Dying to Celebrate 

Stocking Full of Murder 


-The Cat Latimer Mystery Series-

A Story to Kill 

Fatality by Firelight 

Of Murder and Men

Slay in Character 

Sconed to Death

A Field Guide to Homicide 

Body in the Book Drop - novella

A Killer Christmas Wish

Caught Dead to Write (2022)

-The Kitchen Witch Mystery Series-

One Poison Pie 

Two Wicked Desserts

Three Tainted Teas (2022)

Kitchen Witch Novellas

Chili Cauldron Curse 

Murder 101 

Have a Holly, Haunted Holiday

-The Survivors' Book Club Mystery Series-

Tuesday Night Survivors' Club (2022)

Secrets in the Stacks (2022) 

-The Farm to Fork Mystery Series-

Who Moved My Goat Cheese

Killer Green Tomatoes

One Potato, Two Potato, Dead

Deep Fried Revenge 

Killer Comfort Food 

A Fatal Family Feast

Farm to Fork Novellas

Have a Deadly New Year

Penned In

A Pumpkin Spice Killing