top of page
One Poison Pie.jpg

One Poison Pie

Kitchen Witch Series Book 1

 "There's Magic in the Air with Lynn Cahoon's Newest Series." Fresh Review

A witchy cooking cozy for fans of the supernatural and good eating. - Kirkus 

"Deliciously blends charm and magic with a dash of mystery and a sprinkle of romance." Agatha Award winning author Daryl Wood Gerber.

In the first in New York Times bestselling author Lynn Cahoon’s Kitchen Witch mystery series, Mia Malone is starting over in Magic Springs, Idaho—where murder is on the menu . . .


What’s a kitchen witch to do when her almost-fiancé leaves her suddenly single and unemployed? For Mia Malone, the answer’s simple: move to her grandmother’s quirky Idaho hometown, where magic is an open secret and witches and warlocks are (mostly) welcome. With a new gourmet dinner delivery business—and a touch of magic in her recipes—Mia’s hopes are high. Even when her ex’s little sister, Christina, arrives looking for a place to stay, Mia takes it in stride.


But her first catering job takes a distasteful turn when her client’s body is found, stabbed and stuffed under the head table. Mia’s shocked to learn that she’s a suspect—and even more so when she realizes she’s next on a killer’s list. With Christina, along with Mia’s meddling grandma, in the mix, she’ll have to find out which of the town’s eccentric residents has an appetite for murder…before this fresh start comes to a sticky end. . . .

bottom of page